skip to main content
About Your Board of Education
As elected representatives of the Grandview R-II School District, the seven member Board of Education serves as the governing body for the community's public school system. The school board sets district policies, selects the superintendent of schools, and adopts the annual budget. School board elections occur annually in April.

Board members serve a three year term with two or three members elected each year. School board members do not receive a salary from the district and are committed and concerned patrons who volunteer countless hours working on behalf of the children and the community.

To qualify as a member of the Board of Education you must be a citizen of the United States, a resident taxpayer of the district, and reside in the State of Missouri for at least one year preceding their election or appointment and be at least 24 years of age. Any newly elected Board Member must complete 16 hours of training during the first 12 months of office.

MEETINGS

The Board of Education generally meets the third Thursday of each month beginning at 7:00 pm. Meetings are held in the Middle School teachers lounge which is the first room on the right as you enter the west entrance from the main parking lot. District residents are welcome to share their views with the Board of Education where a forum for public comment is provided following the Decision Item segment of the agenda. Patrons who wish to address the Board should contact the Superintendent's office prior to the meeting.

Bob Gearhart, President

6 months ago

Term Expires: April 2018

9563 Jones Creek Road
Dittmer, MO 63023 
314.413.4135
gearhartr@grandviewr2.org

By GV webmaster

Brian Dugan, Vice-President

6 months ago

Term Expires: April 2019

10961 Highway C

Hillsboro, MO  63050

314.541.1159

 
duganb@grandviewr2.org

By GV webmaster

Tim Brown, Member

9 months ago

Term Expires: April 2019
12527 Keldan Road
De Soto MO 63020
636-337-7134
brownt@grandviewr2.org

By GV webmaster

Terry Perren, Member

6 months ago

 Term Expires: April 2020

12191 Breckenridge Rd.

De Soto, MO 63020
314.520.7716
perrent@grandviewr2.org

By GV webmaster

Abe Eoff, Member

9 months ago

Term Expires: April 2018

358 Woodsorrel Dr.

Hillsboro, MO 63050

636.789.1261
eoffa@grandviewr2.org

By GV webmaster

Kenneth Ramsey, Member

6 months ago

ramseyk@grandviewr2.org

Term Expires: April 2020            


           

By GV webmaster

Steve Kuczka, Member

6 months ago

kuczkas@grandviewr2.org

Term Expires: April 2020


           

       

           

By GV webmaster